SSC Full Form | Full Form of SSC and other Details

ssc full form

SSC Full Form | Full Form of SSC and other Details

What is the Full Form of SSC?

SSC Full Form

The SSC Full Form is the “Staff Selection Commission.” It is the Indian Government Organization that conducts various exams at a national level to recruit new employees in different government departments.

It is a government-created entity that is commissioned. SSC is a leading provider of fantastic government jobs. It is the governing organization for various exams and is among the most popular types of exams for graduate students. It has a large number of openings and because it is the first step for young people seeking government employment following graduation.

The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) is a government-run institution in India.  The SSC is the main authority in charge of recruiting staff for numerous ministries and departments. The Subordinate Service Commission was the previous name for the SSC.

SSC Full Form

It is currently referred to as the Staff Selection Commission. SSC is governed by the Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT), which comprises a Chairman, two Members, and a Secretary-cum-Controller of Examinations. Braj Raj Sharma is the current Chairman of the SSC. Learn everything there is to know about the SSC complete form and how it works.

How did SSC come to be?

The Indian government established the Subordinate Service Commission in 1975 to recommend reforms for the organization. Instead, the Subordinate Services Commission renamed the Staff Selection Commission in September 1977.

Through the Ministry of Personnel, Public Dispute, the Government of India redefined the functions of the Staff Selection Commission, and the new constitution and functions of the Staff Selection Commission (SSC complete form) went into effect on June 1, 1999, based on the commission’s recommendations.

SSC Full Form

Important Exams Conducted by SSC

SSC Exams

Here is the list of exams conducted by the Staff Selection Commission (SSC):

(SSC CGL) SSC Combined Graduate Level Examination

(SSC CHSL) SSC Combined Higher Secondary Level Exam

SSC GD Constable

SSC MTS Multitasking Staff Selection

Stenographer C & D

SSC Junior Engineer

SSC Junior Hindi Translator

SI (Central Police Organization)

SSC Full Form of Exams

SSC Exam Name      Full Form

Full form of CHSL    SSC Combined Higher Secondary Level Exam

Full form of CGL       Combined Graduate Level Exam

Full form of SSC CPO       Central Police Organization

Full form of SSC GD General Duty

Full form of SSC MTS       Multi Tasking Staff

Full form of SSC JE Junior Engineer

Details of Different Exams Conducted by SSC

SSC CGL – Full Form of SSC CGL

It’s just an annual exam, which means it’s performed once a year. SSC has devised four rounds or tiers to screen candidates to employ young graduates. Tiers 1 and 2 are online, whereas Tier 3 is a descriptive exam and Tier 4 is a skill test.

The Combined Graduate Level Exam (CGL) is the full name of the exam. The Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Exam is held by the Staff Selection Commission (SSC) every year to hire personnel for various posts in India’s numerous ministries, departments, and organizations.

There are several educational requirements to take the SSC CGL exam. Graduation from a recognized university is the minimum educational qualification. If a candidate passes the SSC CGL Exam, he or she will be considered for positions in Group B and Group C.

Various SSC CGL Group B posts as listed below:

Assistant/ Superintendent

Inspector of Income Tax

Assistant Audit Officer

Assistant Accounts Officer

Inspector (Examiner)

Assistant Enforcement Officer

Sub Inspector

Assistant Section Officer

Inspector, (Central Excise)

Inspector (Preventive Officer)

Inspector Posts

Sub Inspector

Junior Statistical Officer

Divisional Accountant


SSC CHSL – What is SSC CHSL and what does it mean?

The Combined Higher Secondary Level Exam is the full form of CHSL. The SSC holds the Combined Higher Secondary Level (CHSL) Examination to recruit candidates for various departments, ministries, and other organizations.

SSC CHSL is a test for candidates who have completed their 12th exam and wish to be appointed to central government offices, ministries, and departments depending on their skill set. The following positions are available as a result of this exam’s qualification:

• Data Entry Operator (DEO)

• Postal Assistants/Sorting Assistants (PA/SA)

• Data Entry Operator (DEO)

• Lower Divisional Clerk (LDC)

• Court Clerk Candidates are selected for Lower Division Clerk (LDC)/ Junior Secretariat Assistant (JSA) positions, Postal Assistant (PA)/ Sorting Assistant (SA) positions, Data Entry Operator (DEO) positions, and Data Entry Operator, Grade A positions through the CHSL Exam.


SSC JE is primarily an engineering-based examination through which candidates are appointed as Junior Engineers (Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, and Quantity Surveying & Contracts) for different Ministries, Depts., and Institutions in the Indian government.

SSC Stenographer – What is SSC Stenographer, and what does it entail?

The SSC Stenographer examination is used to hire candidates for Stenographer Grade C (non-gazetted post) and Grade D positions in the Government of India’s numerous departments, ministries, and organizations. SSC conducts an All-India level examination every year.


Candidates for the positions of Constable (General Duty) in the Border Security Force (BSF), Secretariat Security Force (SSF), National Investigation Agency (NIA), Central Industrial Security Force (CISF), Indo Tibetan Border Police (ITBP), Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB), Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF), and Rifleman (General Duty) in the Assam Rifles are invited to apply.

Qualifying for the SSC GD exams has helped many candidates, making it the most popular career opportunity provider. With their aspirations high, a large number of aspirants, both new and repeaters, take the exam in the hopes of making a difference in their lives and obtaining a decent job through the Staff Selection Commission.


SSC MTS is a Multitasking staff that remains a crucial as well as a demanding job for everyone. It is a terrific opportunity for candidates with a decent salary package because it demands a 10th pass certification.

SSC CPO – What is SSC CPO?

The Central Police Organization Exam is the full form of CPO. Graduates who desire to work as Sub-Inspectors (SI) in the Delhi Police, Central Armed Police Forces (CAPFs), or Assistant Sub-Inspectors (ASI) in the CISF can apply for this position.

SSC Quick Facts-

Staff Selection Commission Headquarters- New Delhi Official Website-

Braj Raj Sharma is the Chairman of the board.

Allahabad, Mumbai, Kolkata, Guwahati, Chennai, and Bangalore are the regional offices.

SSC Zonal Websites Region Names State Names-

Madhya Pradesh (MP) and Chhattisgarh are two MP sub-regions.


Maharashtra, Gujarat, and Goa are part of the Western Region.


J&K, Haryana, Punjab, and Himachal Pradesh (HP) North Western Sub-Region


Central Region Uttar Pradesh (UP) and Bihar


Delhi, Rajasthan, and Uttarakhand are in the North Region.


Karnataka Kerala Region (KKR)


West Bengal (WB), Orissa, Sikkim, A&N Island, and Jharkhand make up the Eastern Region.


Southern Region: Andhra Pradesh (AP), Pondicherry, and Tamilnadu


Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Manipur, Tripura, Mizoram, and Nagaland are part of the North Eastern Region.



We hope this SSC Full Form information is helpful to you. If you like this post, please subscribe to our mailing list and share it with others on the social media platform.


How to delete naukri account permanently Previous post How to Delete Naukri Account Permanently & Securely
Air Hostess Salary Next post Air Hostess Salary in India-Complete Details of Courses, Career, Jobs and Institutes