Do you want to delete Naukri account permanently, and don’t know how to do it? In this post, I will share all genuine ways to delete or deactivate the Naukri.com account securely.
As everyone knows, Naukri.com is one of the best online job search portals, and needy jobs people can find and apply for jobs online.
But after getting a job or any other circumstance when they don’t need an employer’s emails from the Naukri.com site, they are not removing their profile from the website.
Many of the students may makes a profile on the Naukri website and upload their resume for potential job recruitment, and don’t remove or deactivate their account after job placement or any other reason when they not required jobs offering emails by the companies.
It is not fair for other job needy persons, and it harms your profile also when a recruiter selects your profile for the job and contact you, and you are not responding, it will send a wrong impression to the employer. so make sure deactivate your account temporarily or permanently as your requirement.
So, now if you think how can I delete or deactivate my Naukri account permanently this post can help you with that.
How to Delete Naukri Account Securely
Naukri.com is a job search engine started by Sanjeev Bikhchandani in 1997. Now, it has approx 56 offices and more than 5000 staff across India.
Nowadays, when applying for a job through personal interaction is almost much difficult for candidates, this online job portal can help to apply multiple related job opportunities without any difficulties.
At present, Naukri.com is the most trustable online job search website where employers and employees can meet online and fulfill their job-related requirements.
It also helps to prevent both employer and employee by fraudulent activities and secure them. As job hunters, any person may signup and applies for any related job offering by recruiters.
In the Naukri job portal, candidates find and get any type of jobs in different sectors like; FMCG, IT, Banking, Finance, Telecom, Engineering and Construction, Hotel Industry, etc.
How to register and apply for a job in Naukri.com?
To register yourself on the Naukri site you can use its app or website and click on the login tab; a popup window will open, click on “register for free” and page will redirect on the signup page.
Here you will see two options “I am a fresher” or “I am a professional” click on the appropriate button.
On the next page, it will display a personal and education form fill it with your information and upload your latest and updated resume.
And you will get a confirmation email from Naukri.com; you need to verify your account by clicking the link in your email.
Now, you can log in to your Naukri account by entering your login Id and password and search and apply for jobs.
You can also create your account by clicking on the “google” button top right side of the form, and your Gmail account information will be used to register your account.
Why it’s important to delete your Naukri.com account when you don’t need new job offers from here?
If you don’t delete or deactivate your Naukri.com account when you got a job and don’t want to receive new job offers.
1. Your profile is live and the employer may shortlist you for job openings
2. You will get lots of emails and calls
3. The active profiles may send the wrong impressions to the employer when they contact you.
4. The employer might blacklist you.
5. Your present company feels you are not satisfied with the job and looking for other opportunities, that’s not well for your career.
So, these are some reasons why delete your account if you don’t need this. And one another reason is when everyone does not delete their profile (if no need job offer) the other job seekers may face trouble in getting a job.
How to delete the Naukri account?
To delete your Naukri account permanently, you have multiple options available on the site. I will tell a legitimate and straightforward way that you can use to delete your account permanently.
1. Click on this link https://www.naukri.com/
2. When you are on the Naukri.com site, you need to log in to your account with your id and password. If you don’t remember id and password, you can reset your password and then log in to your account.
3. After login your account you will see the “My Naukri” tab on the right side corner at the top of the page. Click on the “my Naukri” tab.
4. Some options will open in front of you, and then you need to click on the “settings” option.
When you click the setting button, a new page will open on your browser here is the place to manage your Naukri.com profile.
Now scroll down the page until you see this quote as ‘Not looking for a job change right now’ right below you will see “read more” option, click on this option.
5. After clicking the “read more” option, the page will extend and shows you two options deactivate or permanently delete your account.
How to deactivate Naukri account?
This option is useful when you want to stop emails and notification from the Naukri website for some time. It also allows you to reuse this site features as an existing user when you need it again.
And if you delete your account permanently, you need to sign up again to use it.
To temporarily deactivate your account follow these simple steps:
1. Go and click on the settings tab
2. Click on communication and privacy tab
3. Select “Not looking for a job right now” option
4. Deactivate until the next login account.
And also make sure to change the profile visibility option before deactivating your account. It makes your profile invisible to the employer.
So if you decide and think twice and don’t want to use Naukri .com website, you can choose a permanent delete option.
After clicking on the delete option, it will ask a reason why you want to delete your account, give your intention to delete the account.
After that, you need to enter your password in a given box, and your account will be deleted permanently.
Once your account is deleted, all personal information and resume will be cleared from the site, and any recruiter can’t see and contact you.
And when you want to visit again and use the Naukri site for job hunting, you need to register with your new email id as first time visitor.
Sum up: So, this is the best and secure option to delete naukri account permanently, if you are not comfortable to use these steps to deactivate or delete your account on naukri platform, you can send a delete request on firstname.lastname@example.org, and they will remove your account.
Finally, if you feel this post helps you to know how to delete naukri account permanently, please share it with others and if you got any trouble, please comment me in the comment box.
Thanks for reading 🙂